People

 

Faculty

   
Prof. Odile Liboiron-Ladouceur odile.liboiron-ladouceur@mcgill.ca
     

Post Doctoral Fellows

   
Hassan (Kaveh) Rahbardar Mojaver hassan.rahbardarmojaver@mcgill.ca
Dusan Gostimirovic                     dusan.gostimirovic@mcgill.ca  
     

PhD Students

   
José Garcia Echeverria           Jose.garciaecheverria
Guowu Zhang guowu.zhang@mail.mcgill.ca
Shanglin Li shanglin.li@mail.mcgill.ca
Ajaypal Singh Dhillon ajaypal.dhillon@mail.mcgill.ca
S. Mohammad Reza Safaee A. seyed.safaeeardestani@mail.mcgill.ca
Rifat Nazneen rifat.nazneen@mail.mcgill.ca
Sunami Morrison sunami.morrison@mail.mcgill.ca
Joel Dodoo joel.dodoo@mail.mcgill.ca
     

M.Sc. Students

   
Rebecca Rogers           rebecca.rogers@mail.mcgill.ca  
Heming Xu           Heming.Xu@mail.mcgill.ca
Yu Wu           yu.wu4@mail.mcgill.ca
Hasan Houji hasan.houji@mail.mcgill.ca  
Md Mahadi Masnad md.masnad@mail.mcgill.ca

 

Alumni - Graduate Students

Master of Science (Thesis option)

Simon Geoffroy-Gagnon 2018-2020
Bo Zheng 2015-2017
Dragos Cotruta (co-supervised with Prof. Plant)          2008-2011
Huai Yang 2016-2018
Partha Protim Dash (co-supervised with Prof. Cowan) 2011-2013
Peicheng Liao  2012-2014
Sara Karami (co-supervised with Prof. Kirk) 2011-2014
Xi Lu 2011-2013
Vernon Elmo Paul 2015-2017
Xian Xu 2008-2010
Shafiqul Hai           2009-2011
Christopher Willians (co-supervised with Prof. Cowan)           2011-2013

Master of Engineering (Non-Thesis option)

Jingye Yuan 2017-2019
Bilal Bourouf 2016-2018
Aryan Mojtahedi 2012-2014
Venkatanarayanan Mahalingam 2010-2011

PhD Program

Rubana Priti  2013-2019
Christopher Williams (co-supervised with Prof. Cowan) 2014-2019
Behnam Banan 2011-2017
Felipe Gohring de Magalhaes (co-supervised) 2014-2017
Meer Sakib  2009-2014
Mohammad Sowailem (co-supervised with Prof. Plant) 2010-2017
Monireh Moayedi Pour Fard (co-supervised with Prof. Cowan) 2011-2014
Shafiqul Hai                                      2011-2016
Farhad Shokraneh 2016-2020

 Postdoctoral Fellow

Fei Lou  2014-2015
Hamed Pishvai  2017-2017
Mahdi Nikdast (co-supervised) 2015-2017
Mehrdad Mir Shafiei  2012-2013
Yule Xiong  2015-2016
Mohammadreza (Reza) Sanadgol Nezami  2017-2020
Chunshu Zhang (Research Associate) 2012-2014

 

Winter 2022

  • Prof. Liboiron-Ladouceur will be teaching ECSE-596 Optical Waveguides.

Fall 2021

  • We welcome Rebecca Rogers (MSc) and Hasan Hoji (MSc) who joined the research group.